Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blizzard blogging February 12, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 2:33 pm

First off–thank you all so much for you kindness, understanding and support regarding my last post.  I think it helped just to put it out there and get it off my chest.  And the wisdom shared–invaluable.  I am still trying to catch up on emails.  Thank you.

Second, the knitting.  I have really been enjoying knitting on St. Brigid and finished the 4th repeat on the back last night.  Only 3 more to go–which means more than half done on the back, right?  My mom suggested the possibility of a correlation between knitting on St. Brigid and the Zoloft.  I did seem to quit around the time I increased my dosage.  I don’t memorize charts.  But I am finding I need only give a quick glance to make it through the charts.  I also started a Trekking sock–just a 2×2 rib as my hands were a bit tired from the cables.  I can’t say the sock is improving the hand discomfort but I will find something else to add to the queue.

Fingerless_gloves_from_mema We do have some FO’s in the house.  They arrived via post from Grandma.  Gracie was the very lucky recipient of some cute beaded fingerless gloves.  And I have a cute beaded bracelet.   My mom and I had both seen this lovely bracelet on Emma’s Birthday_and_stuff_011 blog.  And now I have one of my very own.  Here I am dishing up some chicken pot pie.  The kids love their initials on the pie crust.  If only Owen would eat chicken pot pie. 

Off to make cookies and hot chocolate with the kids.  Gratefully, Kevin is home and took them out in the snow.  I hate getting wet and cold.  But I sure don’t mind warm cookies. 

 

12 Responses to “Blizzard blogging”

  1. Rossana Says:

    MMMMM! Hot cocoa, awesome cookies, and enjoying the VIEW of gorgeous snow without getting one’s self cold and wet. =)

    It’s lovely to see your post.

    And I can practically smell your delicious pot pie! Mmmm…pot pie!

  2. Vicki Says:

    Oh, my, did you make that chicken pot pie? Yum. And warm cookies and hot chocolate served by a hand with a beautiful, sparkly bracelet?

    Can I come over?

  3. Carole Says:

    I love your bracelet — I saw that on Emma’s blog, too. Chicken pot pie recipe, please?

  4. ann Says:

    warm cookies, chicken pot pie?? what the hell is going on down there??? have you gone mad with snow blindness?

  5. margene Says:

    Maybe blogging about knitting has cramped your style. You seem to knit more when you don’t blog about it. LOVE the bracelet. The food looks yummy, too!

  6. Chris Says:

    Glad to hear things are getting better. But just take it one day at a time and deal the best you can. My light is getting brighter, I think it was just a bit of sunlight deficiency. Not that we have had that much sun to help. But in a few days I take off for Florida and I know that will help. Plus, NASCAR is back!!!

  7. Norma Says:

    It seems so odd to be up here sans snow, reading about everybody else’s blizzard. It ain’t right, I tells ya!

  8. Orli Grobler Says:

    mmm, that pie looks yummy. I love the gloves your mom made, she is so talented.
    I only manage to memorize one row at a time. I’m working on a cable hat right now and seem to be stuck…nothing I try seems to go right…=(

  9. sUsAn Says:

    Oh, you’re killing me with the pot pie, hot chocolate and warm cookies………….mmmmmmm! We had hot chocolate yesterday after a bout in the snow (I watched from the door!). My kiddos didn’t stay out too long though since it was bitterly cold and the snow was just too deep to be much fun. They’re going to give it another try today. Happy day before V-day to you and yours!

  10. Loretta Says:

    Hey Katy – Love the potpie and cookies and hot chocolate – I missed seeing you at Granny’s. You were there in the morning taking Astrahkan inventory (of course that was the yarn I wanted but it was out of stock so it was special ordered.)I got there for a very late and extended lunch. I was at Granny’s the last week of no tax and spent a bundle…How can one do that so easily there??? I have to stop the Noro and now the Debbie Bliss. Anyhow, I hope to see you there -my yarn came in – Yipee

  11. Kris Says:

    Hey.. that’s right. When I saw all the stuff on the news about the New York snow, it didn’t occur to me that you and Ann were in the thick of it. Stay warm!! (and could ya post a snow pic????)

  12. Go Katy! Go Katy! Go Katy!

    Glad to hear that you’re feeling a little better. Sometimes just talking about things and putting it out there in the universe is a big help and relief.


Comments are closed.