Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Love stinks February 14, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 11:20 am

Valentines_007_2 Literally!  Especially when you take smelly Stilton cheese  and add it to some Valentines_008_2 very tasty broccoli.  Kevin loves Cream of Broccoli and Cheese soup.  It’s a pain to make and even Gracie won’t eat it with the bleu cheese but it will make my sweetie happy for Valentine’s Day!

Valentines_001_1 I took a cute picture of Gracie in her 100% acrylic shrug.  She loves it and it only cost $6.00 plus my discount–it practically paid to knit itself!  St. Brigid has been neglected.  My skein winder still hasn’t been mended from it run inValentines_010_2  with Owen and I need to wind more yarn.  I did a ball by hand but the call of my ugly Trekking sock is getting most of my knitting attention.  I have yet to find a real repeat in the patterning.  Do you see my Valentine’s candy?  Mmmm…Twizzlers!

I hope your Valentine’s doesn’t stink–or if it does–it’s just the soup!

 

11 Responses to “Love stinks”

  1. Carole Says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Katy!

  2. Cara Says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day! I love me some cream of broccoli soup – but I won’t touch blue cheese with a ten foot pole. Chedder in mine please!

    Gracie looks so happy in the shrug! Worth the six bucks, no? 😉

  3. margene Says:

    I love bleu cheese but that doesn’t sound good. The Trekking sock is not ugly…the colors are great.
    Gracie looks so cool in her shrug. Enjoy your Valentine’s Day, Katy….I heart you!
    Oh, and thanks for the stamps;-)

  4. Vicki Says:

    Oh, the things we do for love…

  5. sUsAn Says:

    Aren’t you the sweet valentine to make your hubby that soup?! Your daughter looks so cute in her shrug! Have a great day, K!

  6. Norma Says:

    I love that sentiment: “I hope your Valentine’s Day doesn’t stink, or if it does, it’s just the soup.” That should be on a card!!!! 😀

  7. Donna Says:

    I love that pic of Gracie! And I think I have the same colour of Trekking in the stash.

  8. Nancy Says:

    Love that shrug! But you can keep the soup;)

  9. Rossana Says:

    You are such a sweetheart to make Stinky Cheese and Broccolli soup for your hubby. P-U. Gracie and her new shrug look adorable! Happy Belated Valentine’s Day!

  10. Orli Says:

    It did stink…with me it was hormonal…I think…and hubby probably too.

    I like Twizzlers…hubby likes the black ones best, I can’t stand the taste of liqurish I think the sock is very pretty.


Comments are closed.