Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Weaving in loose ends February 17, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 8:05 am

1.  I knit my Trekking sock with reckless abandon–no care given to yarn amounts needed for two socks!  Granny is out of the color and I don’t love it enough to buy another skein anyway. I am okay with a different color toe on one.

2.  My gauge on St. Brigid is looser (typed loser first) with my Hotlz & Stein Rosewood my mom gave me.  I switched back to Addi’s.  I am okay that it will block out fine.

3.  I have been a little down in the dumps lately due to some nasty behaviors by Owen towards his siblings.  I am okay with a little retail therapy to ease the sadness.

4.  Retail therapy did not include yarn purchases.  I haven’t bought any yarn (that I can remember) since before Christmas! Kevin is very okay with this.

5.  The second story has been pushed off till March.  They tried to get us in just before the trip to Costa Rica but I said I would rather not go–no stark white walls and curtainless windows for my kids while I am sunning it up.  It is now the week immediately after our trip to Costa Rica!  Holy crap!  It’s okay to be freaked out over this.

 

7 Responses to “Weaving in loose ends”

  1. Norma Says:

    LeSportsac looks fun!!! Costa Rica sounds even better. Sun would be very good right about now.

  2. Vicki Says:

    Which fabric swatch?

    It’s normal to be freaked out in regards to remodeling… I’m with Norma — Costa Rica sounds nice right now.

  3. Cara Says:

    Oh my god I LOVE Le Sportsac! Been carrying them for YEARS! (Before they became popular again. I’m a holdout from my youth.) I have the best, best, best huge bag that I use as my carry-on all the time.

    Totally normal to be freaked out about the house. Hell, I’d be freaked out about Costa Rica too, but I’m crazy like that.

  4. toni Says:

    Oh, wow, can we say “stress”?! Are you sure you wouldn’t want to squeeze some yarn retail therapy in there? 🙂

  5. margene Says:

    Costa Rica sounds like a perfect way to relax before all hell breaks out on the home front.

  6. Maryann Says:

    I am sorry to hear that Owen is having some problems toward his siblings. I hope you can find some way to help make it better.

  7. ann Says:

    unless you’re knitting thigh high socks, you will have plenty of yardage for a pair!


Comments are closed.