Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

February 22, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 10:33 am

Time_for_st_brigid_003 I have a bit of an obsession–and it’s not knitting related!  Clocks!  I love clocks.  I don’t know what it is about them but I find them to be beautiful.  Admittedly, I am a little cuckoo about knowing what time it is.  Mismatched clocks make me nuts!  My watch battery is dead and I am currently borrowing Cameron’s little digital watch.  I have a Swiss Army watch that I love but the battery goes every 2 years and it must be replaced by a "professional" to keep it’s water Time_for_st_brigid_004_1 resistance.  I never take it off–shower, pool, scuba diving (which I haven’t done in ages–but you never know!). 

Our Howard Miller wall clock is currently out of commission due to a similar obsession by Owen!  Luckily, I have found a guy on Long Island who will repair it.  And I dream of a grandfather clock…someday!

The drive to CT took more time than expected.  My car was acting very odd–vibrating–you know like when you are driving faster than your car is capable of.  However, I have a 2002 Sienna Minivan and I was doing about 65mph.  I had the tire pressure checked at a rest stop in Fairfield but pulled off the highway in Greenwich to have it looked at by a service station.  They said my tire was ready to blow and they put on my spare!  Freaking thing was just into Toyota on Tuesday.  Last night I had all 4 tires replaced at Costco.  Ugh!  But we made it home safely.  And Gracie is delighted to be with her friend.

Time_for_st_brigid_001 A little time was spent with St. Brigid this morning.  If you see any miscrossed cables–don’t tell me!  Scooby got cosy with me and the knitting.  I have been having dog dreams again but Cameron had a horrible allergic reaction to my sister’s dog yesterday.  Sigh.  A nice adult retriever though…or rescue poodle.  Just dreaming.  Any other St. Brigid knitters have progress to share?

