Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Excerpt from Owen’s Communication Notebook February 23, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 7:22 am

Cute story:  Owie was playing with the cat and when I asked what he was doing Owie said, "I’m catting," with a big smile on his face.  Nice try though. 

Owen has an expressive self action program that he has generalized in an interesting way.  He sometimes requests "I want eating" or "I want running" and sometimes "I want driving".  But I had to share this as it just about melted my heart.  He can be so cute sometimes.

 

13 Responses to “Excerpt from Owen’s Communication Notebook”

  1. margene Says:

    What a charming story.

  2. Katy Says:

    As a parent, sometimes it’s the (supposedly) little moments like this that make my heart sing. The unexpected phrase, the sudden expression of comprehension, the moment of pure joy, the gleam in a little eye. Very sweet.

  3. Vicki Says:

    Oh, Katy, how sweet. ; )

  4. Amy Says:

    Love the phrase, thanks for sharing the smile.

  5. Carole Says:

    Very cute. Find the cuteness and joy where you can, I say.

  6. Nancy Says:

    Too adorable!

  7. Jean Says:

    Very cute, Katie. I wish I’d kept a journal of “Danielisms” as we call them in our home. Last night he said my “homemade-pillsbury-dough-pizza” was “lovely”. Okay then. lol. Gotta love it. Cat away Owen! Cat away!

  8. Kris Says:

    I love it. Big smile.

  9. Samantha Says:

    Aww, that is very sweet. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    I love clocks too! I love that one in the first (top left) picture you have. Hubby and I would love to have a clock like that, but currently don’t have any place to put it … It’s beautiful!

  10. ann Says:

    I hope you’re over there flower bagging!

  11. greta Says:

    awwwwwwwwwwww!
    Hugs to all of you!
    *catting* teeHEE!

  12. Orli Says:

    I hope that Scooby plays nice…because thier isn’t but catting going on in our home as our cat tends to play hockey with our ankles and wrists. 🙂


Comments are closed.