Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Taking a different kind of break February 27, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 12:35 pm

Catalog_stash_continues This is a break from the further catalog of ye olde stash!  So far, 247 balls of yarn accounted for and plenty more to go.  I was considering listing some stuff on eBay but with the trip to Costa Rica less than 2 weeks away–I don’t think I should add post office pressure to the mix.  The house is already undergoing a major tidy!  Sadly, I only found 37 cents under the couch cushions.  Hardly worth it. 

Our bedroom is undergoing a major overhaul!  My MIL will be sleeping there and it’s a bit…umm…messy!  Owen’s got this thing where he likes to pile stuff on our bed–blankets, clothes, toys, books, videos.  Anything really!  And then he crawls under it.  When it is time for us to go to sleep–we tend to just pitch it over the side.  It’s made quite a mountain o’ crap! 

Well, my stash calls…

 

7 Responses to “Taking a different kind of break”

  1. Nancy Says:

    I see Woody in the corner there, why did he turn his back on you. Too much yarn for him?

  2. Susan Says:

    You are so brave! I don’t think that I could count my entire stash because I would be so horrified at its size. . . if I managed to survive cataloging it all.

  3. Carole Says:

    So, once you count the stash – then what?

  4. Danielle Says:

    Before you go the eBay, try posting it on your blog!!

  5. Jackie Says:

    I love the box of Cheerios next to the yarn! heehee

  6. Orli Says:

    WOW, you can open a store 😉
    Danielle is right, at least when you post on your blog you don’t need to pay comission.
    Though I don’t officialy keep a stash, without noticing when I think about it I have quite a few hanks of yarn hanging around our flat.

  7. Tish Says:

    I see by the open box of Cheerios and the Capri Suns that you are keeping your strength up while cataloging (or using diversionary tactics to distract the kids). Have fun in CR. My daughter went there last January (’05) to study tropical biology during intersession and her whole group (20 college students and 3 profs) had a blast. Her journal is amazing (she inherited the crafty gene so it’s like a Discovery Channel meets HGTV scrapbook complete with boarding passes, beer coasters, stickers, vellum, and tiny zip bags with sand from the beaches. It got a very high grade and much praise from her profs.) Take lots of photos and definitely get a waterproof cover for your digi-camera or invest in a few throw away waterproof cameras. Well worth it!


Comments are closed.