Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Home with the O-man March 8, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 2:42 pm

Owen’s school had a staff conference day today.  It’s been a fun day with him.  We dropped Cam off at school and ran to Target where he shopped for snacks for school.  If you like Pringles–King size is on sale 3 for $3.  We stocked up.  Afterward’s, we picked up Granny for work and got her breakfast (there was a buttered everything bagel in the deal for Owen).  We have jumped on the trampoline and played on the swings.  I can’t wait till he learns to swing–he could be pushed forever!  His home teacher is here now–making up hours. 

I decided to use the opportunity to tidy and pack.  Some more!  I came across someP1010002_2 kids sweaters my mom had knit.  The majority–if not all of them were for Gracie.  I think the train one may have been for one of the boys.  But Gracie liked trains too.  Perhaps Grandma will clear that up.  Three of them are Starmore’s and I have no idea what Norwegian pattern the middle one is.  Gracie wore them well. 

I have come across so many scraps and leftovers.  I think it will make fun charity hats.  If I don’t post before I leave–have a terrific week and St. Patrick’s Day! 

 

12 Responses to “Home with the O-man”

  1. Nancy J Says:

    Gorgeous sweaters! Hope your trip’s fantastic!

  2. Carole Says:

    Have a great, relaxing, trip, Katy! Can’t wait to hear all about it when you get back.

  3. margene Says:

    Beautiful sweaters each one! Enjoy your trip and make sure you remember it all so you can come back and tell us how cool it was.

  4. Danielle Says:

    I absolutely LOVE the fish sweater…

  5. Katy Says:

    Glad you are getting a nice day with Owen.
    and I hope you have a fabulous trip! You deserve a vacation!

  6. Chris Says:

    How sweet! One day I can do that with my grandkids!

  7. ann Says:

    have a great trip!! call me when you get back!

  8. Susan Wallace Says:

    I remember them, lil Marina, a Peer Gynt, Fish sweater, Super Skunk, all knitted for Gracie, in fairness I knew she could pass them along.
    Where’s Square dance? Another AS I knitted for her.

  9. Orli Says:

    Sounds like a fun day. Gil also loves the swings…I push him till my arms to hurt…than it’s time to get off.
    WOW…your mom sure is talented, the dedication it must take to knit those color schemes.

  10. Collette Says:

    Have a wonderful time sweetie! Relax and take care of yourselves.

  11. Kathy Says:

    Have a WONDERFUL trip!!!

  12. Marilyn Says:

    Have a WONDERFUL trip!
    I wanted to get in to see you before you left, but that was not to happen!
    see you soon,
    marilyn


Comments are closed.