Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Open House April 7, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 8:09 am

P1010003_3 Come to the open house next week.  Hopefully Monday (kids are off next week).  Be sure to step over the construction debris.  And watch out for nails. 

 

20 Responses to “Open House”

  1. Ellen Says:

    I just found your site. Wow! Congratulations on the new addition…didn’t even know it was possible to add a modular to an existing home. You must be loving the new space.

  2. Chris Says:

    Gorgeous! Can’t wait to see the insides.
    I stepped on construction debris taking out the trash and fell to the concrete drive on my pregnant belly. I was hysterical with fear. But, nothing broken, nothing hurt in my belly. Of course now I would say that fall affected Elder, but can you blame a fall on mule-ish behavior? I think not.

  3. Carole Says:

    Looks awesome! Wish I could see it in person.

  4. Jan Says:

    It looks wonderful, Kathleen. You must be thrilled!

  5. Norma Says:

    Katy, it’s awesome! I LOVE the yellow. You must be so relieved it’s (almost) over.

  6. Lillium Says:

    Lovely – I agree with the others – can’t wait to see the inside shots.

  7. Nancy Says:

    Oh Katy it looks beautiful! I love the yellow. Quite a difference from 2 weeks ago.

  8. Tish Says:

    Katy- the house is gorgeous! And now for the fun part- unpacking all the boxes and finding space left over!! Can’t wait to see the finished inside shots.

  9. Samantha Says:

    It looks fantastic! Congratulations. You must be so excited. 🙂

  10. jody Says:

    Wow! I’m sure it feels like it took forever, but that last part really went fast. I can’t believe it’s done.

  11. margene Says:

    It’s fabulous! Looks like a house that has been standing for years. The happy yellow is welcoming. I wish I could be on the next plane out!

  12. Linda Says:

    Love it – your house really reflects your personality – modern with a classic twist – friendly with the bright yellow and the windows give it all style!

    WOW!

  13. Vicki Says:

    Katy! It’s adorable!!!

  14. sUsAn Says:

    WOWOWOWOWOWOZA! I love the yellow! I wish I were your neighbor so I could look at your house all the time. Enjoy it!!!

  15. Kathy Says:

    It looks so beautiful, Katy! Enjoy!

  16. Kris Says:

    That is so freakin’ cool!!!! I love it. Love the yellow and I’m just so amazed that you can do that to an existing house. Way, way cool.

  17. Maryann Says:

    so cool! congrats!!!

  18. michele Says:

    Your house looks happy and pretty….wish I could come to your open house.

  19. Carol Says:

    Congratulations!! It was fun to watch without the stress. I can’t wait to see the finished decorated space. I remember the front steps, or the lack thereof. Spread out babe and enjoy the space!!

  20. Orli Says:

    WOW, that looks awesome! Congratulations.


Comments are closed.