Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

May 4, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 3:46 pm

More_than_half_way I wish I had been a little more discriminative in my placement of squares.  While I had the best intention…laziness, I guess, got in the way.  I attempted to draw the blanket design but it didn’t work.  I then decided to cut squares individually and color them.  Coloring does not hold the charm it used to!  And I resorted to abbreviations–S for strip, W for white, etc.  I can accept that it is a random design. 

A while back Vicki had tagged me for a meme on idiosyncrasies.  Both Kevin and I didn’t think I had any.  Truth be told–there are a few.  I like things to be even.  I fold my towels all the same way and face them the same way in the closet in size order.  The dishwasher–forget about it.  I have to reload it all the time after Kevin and the kids do it.  One of each utensil in the holder allRain_and_other_pics_192  facing opposing ways.  It’s ridiculous.  I was going to make this blanket that way but screwed up on the second strip.  And now it is random.  I can live with that.

The Debbie Bliss Ribbed Jacket was seamed today and needs to be blocked.  All the while waiting for the building inspector to come.  The house hasn’t passed inspection yet.  Sigh.  It will happen. 

Odd thing about the even stuff–I don’t like even numbers.  I much prefer odd numbers.  Oh, the duality of life. 

