Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Falling out of love May 17, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 11:57 am

Perhaps we had spent too much time together…

I was so devoted to you and you alone.

Never had I been so faithful to one.

It seamed we could do no wrong.

I never wanted to let you go.

I thought we were meant to be…

My eyes and heart began to wander.

And I knew it was over.

I had fallen out of love.

Falling_out_of_love_7 Seriously, the seaming had started so beautifully.  Yesterday I skewed it something fierce.  And now it is like I can do no right.  UGH!  And I still have to pick up all around the outside.

In other exciting news, I picked up some crap from my mom’s house.  She is on One_womans_trash a wild binge of yarn purging.  Who can’t use a bit of Naturespun?  And the dish cloth cotton will be a lovely something from Mason Dixon Knitting.  The tam…how could I let her throw out the tam?  I figure I may felt it into a pin cushion.  What the heck, right? 

Fun day yesterday at Chez Swine.  Fab soup, terrific sandwiches and delicious cake!  And the company, of course, was terrific!  Hardwood floors are being installed as I write.  And the electrical inspector is supposed to show up sometime today.  Moving along…

 

8 Responses to “Falling out of love”

  1. margene Says:

    It’s seriously fabulous! No reason to be hard on it or on yourself. It will be a very nice blanket when finished. Good save at your mum’s!

  2. Vicki Says:

    Oh, I never thought of that — a felted pin cushion… from a TAM! A gorgeous tam, too!

    Yay for hardwood floors, electrical inspectors and, especially, a day at CHEZ SWINE!! ; ) Lucky you.

  3. ann Says:

    I don’t think you should felt that tam —- it is too gorgeous and all that design work will be lost! start wearing it around town, at a jaunty angle. You can pretend to be French.

  4. Siri Says:

    That will be the most stunning pincushion on the planet!

  5. sUsAn Says:

    Seaming is my least favorite knitting task. Looks like you’ve done a stellar job so far – perservere! 🙂

  6. Samantha Says:

    I wish my Mom had a stash and was purging. *lol* The blanket looks good and I’m sure you’ll do a great job of picking up those stitches. 🙂

  7. Nancy Says:

    I would have tossed the damn blanket out the window already so you are better than me. It is gorgeous though so just take your time and once it’s done you’ll be thrilled with the result.

    I think felting the tam is an adorable idea.

  8. Orli Says:

    It’s time to have a break, have a Kit-Kat =)
    It’s so gorgeous…i’m tempted to make one for my home. I love everything about it.
    I wonder if your dear friend the swine will ever share her brilliant hostess secrets with us…how does she do it, where does one learn such skills? she is indeed by the sounds of things the hostess with the mostess.
    btw, loved the poem, did you write it…it ceratainly hits close to home. Couldn’t bring my self to finish the back piece of “Audrea” yesterday…not to mention another issue…some old school crush haunting my mind…but it’s getting better.
    I’m rather dispondant right now over lack of cash flow. Never enough money…and this weekend turned out to be an expensive one.


Comments are closed.