Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cats, colds, and knitting bracelets June 8, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 11:35 am

Hacchhooo_4Poor Scooby has a  cold.  I don’t remember our cats–when  we were kids–having snotty noses but my mom assures me it is so.  Ugh.  Why is Typepad taking so long to load pictures?  Am I the only one having this problem?

Inspired by Emma’s bracelet, my mom got a bit hooked on bead bracelets.  She’s got me doing them now.  They are quick, fun and pretty.  They will also make terrific Bracelets_for_teachers teacher gifts.  The washcloth in bamboo was given to Ann.  Gracie strung one for her teacher and I am knitting it now.  Her colors are lovelyl.  Can you see it Knitting_taking_over_everywhere up on the shelf?  My knitting is really taking over the house!  I resurrected my Lace Leaf Shawl that needs to be upsized on the needle.  Now to find the right size needle!  This weather is perfect for lace. 

 

7 Responses to “Cats, colds, and knitting bracelets”

  1. margene Says:

    Yay for lace! It’s ok to have yarn in the cupboards…at least I think so. Your mom is doing some great knitting.

  2. Carole Says:

    I bought that beaded bracelet kit a while ago but haven’t touched it yet. I’m afraid the stringing process will be sooooo long.

  3. Nancy Says:

    The bracelets are lovely, but I really love those Gromit mugs. Don’t look in my bag next time I’m visiting, ok?;)

  4. michele Says:

    love the bracelets…I must try those.

  5. sprite Says:

    Kitchen knitting is good. It’s right there when you need a cup of tea. And I love the Gromit mugs!

  6. Kris Says:

    You’re brilliant! That’s a great place to quick stash a knitting project. What a great idea…. Anna Grace will never figure this one out. HAH… 2 points for Mommy!

  7. Angi Says:

    Poor Scooby. I hope his summer cold leaves quickly.

    I love the bracelets. Where can I find directions/patterns?


Comments are closed.