Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

June 13, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 9:57 am

Today will be spent waiting around for the delivery of shower doors.  One step closer to bathing in my own bathroom.  Installation, of course, is 1-2 weeks away.  Sigh.  But we are getting there.  We failed both the plumbing and AC inspection.  But just little stuff that could be mended quite easily.  If the contractors showed up…Just saying.

So, today I will do laundry.  Schlepping down to the basement now rots worse than ever.  If the contractors don’t carry the washer and dryer up to the new laundry room–how the heck will we ever get them up there?  Buy new?  I also need to prune my dear weeping cherry.  It hat a bit of a fungus and lost some life.  Hope springs eternal, right?  Live on little tree.

There is a bracelet to work on.  A baby blanket that really ought to be seamed  but doesn’t need to be gifted until August.  And a baby sweater on the needles for a friend.  I completely forgot about my best friends baby’s birthday.  She remembers every birthday and BOTH of my anniversaries.  I suck.  It is another one of the Rosemary’s Sweaters I have knit.  I am doing it in Lamb’s Pride and it looks pretty cute.  Pictures…hmm…maybe later.

Oh, Scooby has recovered from his cold.  All on his own.  Granny suggested a Vicks Vapor Steam–putting a towel over his head.  She’s a nut!  But his clock is off and he is back to waking us up at 4am for food.  Oh, and that puking–I think it was due to me moving his feedings to like 9am and 6pm.  He’s a dork!

 

13 Responses to “”

  1. Cara Says:

    I so feel for you with all this construction. It must seem like it will NEVER end. I hope the end is near.

  2. Carole Says:

    What Cara said. I lived through a kitchen overhaul and that was bad enough. I can’t imagine having my entire house turned inside out.

  3. Lillium Says:

    I’m chuckling trying to picture you attempting to Vick’s steam a cat! Tell Granny the suggestion would good for a big smile. Does construction EVER end? So she questions as she waits for the guys who are supposed to be here today – LOL! If they come I’ll be shocked. You’ve held up well through it all. I’m back bloggin again – come by and see me some time. Okay – so I’m concerned that after being away for a month no one will come back and read what I’m posting is pathetic or what. Don’t answer that 🙂

  4. margene Says:

    You may as well buy those really fancy new washers that save on water…just go whole hog on the house;-)

  5. Orli Says:

    What the puking wasn’t a hair ball? maybe he had a little virus.

  6. Norma Says:

    Margene has an idea there. And oh, boy, I feel for you. I know what a disruption just a simple painting of a room causes — never mind the whole house torn apart! Poor Scooby…at least he’s doing better. Did the Vicks tent work???? I can’t imagine a cat sitting still for that.

  7. Jackie Says:

    Oh, Katy! Try to remember that it WILL end and things will return to normal (is there such a thing?) soon. Hugs!

  8. Jen Robinson Says:

    Hi Kathleen,

    Just wanted to say thanks for visiting my site earlier (the “cool girls of children’s literature” list. I appreciated the positive feedback. Good luck with the shower doors!

  9. Heather R Says:

    The only sound that can wake me up from a deep sleep without fail: Nina coughing something up at 2AM….But I still love her. Mostly.

  10. Samantha Says:

    Glad Scooby is feeling better. Sorry to hear your AC and Plumbing failed the inspection … good thing it was easy to fix small stuff. I hope the contractors show up and finish everything up soon.

  11. sUsAn Says:

    Hi Katy! Is school out for your kiddos? Hope the house stuff progresses quickly for you! Hang in there!

  12. Kris Says:

    Have ya considered a self feeder for the Scoob-Man? You sleep, he eats, life is good. He’ll pig out like its a chinese buffet for a week or so but when he figures out that it’s not going anywhere… he’ll chill out a bit. Of course, if you’re doing wet food instead of dry this plan won’t work so… ignore me.

  13. Anita Says:

    I’m trying to imagine a scenario where I do the towel/steam thing with one of our wacko cats. Nope. Can’t see it! Glad Scooby’s feeling better!


Comments are closed.