Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

June 28, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 11:03 am

Bracelets_and_more_bracelets_1 Kathleen is to bracelets as Cara is to Jaywalkers.

Maybe not quite…but I think I just finished my 10th.  And while uploading this picture I found a few pictures Kevin took of Owen’s bath last night.  It seems to be a recurring thing for kids with autism–they love to dump shampoo Owen_in_the_bath_003 bottles.  Add some jacuzzi bubbles and you got yourself quite a mess.  May your day be bubbly!

 

13 Responses to “”

  1. Nancy Says:

    Now that’s my kind of bath!

    You may yet be the Cara of bracelets since I’ve been dying to try to make one ever since you first showed them.

  2. Cara Says:

    Awesome picture! I could use a bubble bath!

  3. Carole Says:

    And I *still* haven’t started my bracelet!

  4. Vicki Says:

    Aw, isn’t he cute — looks like he’s in a little bubble cave. ; )

  5. sUsAn Says:

    I need a bath like that right now! 🙂 Fun photo! That would be a neat one to enlarge and frame for hanging in the bathroom.

  6. margene Says:

    That looks like fun! (The bath not the beading.)
    The bracelets are pretty and the teachers will love them. Looks like they go rather quickly!

  7. Norma Says:

    Oh.my.gawd. You have to enter that photograph in some sort of contest.

    AND I love Susan’s idea!

  8. Donna Says:

    Bubbly! That was a great photo to start my day 🙂

  9. michele Says:

    Love the bracelets….and the bath picture is pretty cute too. Aahh those are the days.

  10. Kathy Says:

    That’s such a great photo! Look at that precious little face 🙂

  11. Maryann Says:

    Great bubbles! My kids would be insanely jealous.

  12. Orli Says:

    What a cute photo. ah, it’s beading…I thought you were knitting them…
    I have a cute book of beading I got when I replaced a bday gift MIL gave me…I’m looking forward to trying some things out there, when i’m done knitting for all these babies. (Ed’s cousin just had a baby boy)

  13. Lee Ann Says:

    Oh boy…I used to crochet beaded bracelets (in tube form, spiral…looks sort of like i-cord) but I’ve not knitted one. Am I right that these are just a back and forth miniscarf kind of thing, with one bead per stitch? Would you mind giving me some quickie pointers? (I’m going to peruse your blog, too, but if you have a minute…:-))


Comments are closed.