Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

July 25, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 11:17 am

While looking for this counted cross stitch project, I found this needlepoint project.12_yr_old_needlepont  I think my MIL gave it to me when I was pregnant with Gracie.  She had done just  a bit of the green and I guess I used one color for the wrong section and gave up–with just about 60 or so stitches left.  What the heck–I have been working on it a bit every day and trying to sort out the colors to fudge it.  I am not sure whether I even like this but might as well finish it.

Lace_leaf_growing_1 The Leaf Lace shawl grows.  I just want to call it Lace Leaf though–it flows so much better.  There is a minor mistake that may need to be dropped down.  I am letting it sit a bit before I dive in (or pass it off to my mother).Mistake_on_lace_leaf  It’s a crappy picture of a crappy mistake but I just haven’t mastered the fine art of a closeup.

Thank you all for the birthday wishes. 

