Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

August 4, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 8:51 am

Inspired by Norma I decided to knit up a sweater for Dulaan.  I am a bit stalled on the Leaf Lace Inspired_by_norma with yet another mistake.  Sigh.  My mom says I should use a magnetic board but the pattern is small and very easy to memorize with a quick glance.  Besides, St. Brigid is on one magnetic board and pulsewarmers on the other.  Goodness, looking for a St. Brigid post in the archives, I started with May–not even close–February!  Anyway, this is another little Rosemary Sweater using leftover Lamb’s Pride, Mountain Mohair and a bit of Beaverslide Dry Goods Mulespun.  If I can find my Kureyon leftovers–I will use that too. 

A rep came to the store on Wed.  That was fun.  She does Berroco, Tahki, Stacey Charles, Filatura di Crosa, Brown Sheep and Great Adirondack.  She may have others too but I had to leave.  Granny ordered a new sock yarn from Great Adirondack called Silky Sock.  And some other things, of course! 

We are off to the aquarium today. 

 

7 Responses to “”

  1. Chris Says:

    Those are the same colors I am using in a kid’s sweater! Great minds.

  2. margene Says:

    Even with the magnetic board it’s easy to make a mistake from time to time. The Dulaan knitting is always a nice fall back. Enjoy your day!!

  3. Samantha Says:

    Hi Kathleen … nope, not everything I have is washable now. I should probably take that off. Its not really all that important that the squares be washable, I just thought if they were the blanket would be a lower maintenance for Annette. KWIM?

  4. Norma Says:

    Oh, sniff. I’m all misty-eyed that I inspired you to do a Yankee-inspired leftovers sweater. It’s the best thing ever to come home to after a long, annoying day.

    Mwah. Hope you have a great weekend.

  5. Orli Says:

    That’s a lovely stripy sweater.

  6. Kim Says:

    Love the colors that you’re using in that cute little sweater!

  7. Kathy Says:

    What a great sweater for Dulaan. Awesome!!


Comments are closed.