Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Toying with a title October 20, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 8:18 am

I can’t believe Rhinebeck is tomorrow.  Nancy, I am sorry I haven’t called.  Email me directions–we are coming to get you.  Finally meeting Margene.  And reconnecting with old friends.  QT with my mom.  It’s all good, right?

There is, however, the problem of life.  The regular, plain old, non fibery-fun life.  I haven’t responded to emails but  I have read them and appreciated all of the input.  Cameron, however, overwhelms my thoughts.  And moods.  I am so appreciative to be coasting on Owen’s successes.  Gracie–she finally seems to fit in.  Good for her but…but what?  Just good for her.  We can’t all be an individual all of the time.  And fitting in is comfortable.  Right?

In my knitting, I am starting one project after another.  It’s not with any excitement.  Just a bit of discontent.  Nothing is inspiring me.  Which probably means I should pick up St. Brigid. 

Looking forward to seeing friends at Rhinebeck.  Have a wonderful weekend. 

 

9 Responses to “Toying with a title”

  1. Karen Says:

    Have fun at Rhinebeck!

  2. Collette Says:

    Hey Katie–have a great time at Rhinebeck! (And yes, fitting in is sometimes just fine–it doesn’t mean she’s not still her own person–and it’s maybe even a little necessary at her age in school when it’s so important to feel like you belong. Hang in there!)

  3. Stephanie Says:

    Enjoy Rhinebeck, nothing like acres of fiber to cheer you up a little. Life has it’s ups and downs, you will be on the upswing again soon.

  4. sUsAn Says:

    Have fun, K!

  5. Nancy Says:

    Avery fits in too but he is still completely an individual. Sometimes it just works out that way. Gracie’s a good kid she’ll be fine.

    You’re always going to obsess on one of your kids at any given moment, you mind can’t be worry free, you wouldn’t be a mom if it was!

  6. Christy Says:

    I’m emailing you my cell. If it looks like we might not run into each other on Saturday, call me and we’ll arrange a place to meet. I want to give you an in-person hug.

    My thoughts and prayers are with you, Cam, and the family.

  7. Katy Says:

    I hope to meet you tomorrow!
    Oh–and watch out with the cell phones–in past years there has been minimal cell reception on the fairgrounds. It may be better this year.

  8. Norma Says:

    It was wonderful to see you, Katy….sorry it was so short. Chin up, Sweet Girl.

  9. Orli Says:

    I’m behind my journal…just can’t seem to keep up…so I post the silly stuff.
    Gil is on my mind…but we’re working on it.


Comments are closed.