Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Finally posting and the contest December 5, 2006

Filed under: Family,Friends,Lace,Teacher Gifts — katy @ 9:15 am

Where does the time go?  Certainly not to knitting.  Holiday knitting for teachers is not going Principal_scarf_and_shawl_1 well.  I am not feeling it.  Do you wonder why?  I don’t!  I did finish a scarf for the principal in Knitaly using a garter rib.  I think I overblocked it a bit.  Oh well.  And next to it is the Shetland Triangle I have been working on from Wrap Style.  It’s not exactly what I thought it would be but I like it.  I especially like Shetland_triangle_close_up the color–Nordic Blue.  Mmm…extreme color closeup. 

Other exciting news…I threw out every lifeline I could for Cameron and came back looking good.  We have an appt. with a developmental pediatrician–one of the best around–next month.  Thanks Peggy.  I spoke with a speech therapist we have used in the past and she is on the case as well.  We are discussing AIT over the Christmas break.  And, of course, Fast ForWord again in the summer.  I feel good about all the efforts I am making and having others make on his behalf.  I am way behind on responding to emails/comments and am sorry for that. 

Now, for the contest!  Laughter is a key ingredient in my life.  So, with that in mind– a silly contest.    What size underwear does Granny wear?  Granny is 5’1" and 107 lbs.  The prize is a goregous hank of Great Adirondack Silky Sock in the color Trillium.  360 yds of 70% merino superwash/20% silk/10% nylon.  An extra name in the hat if you can guess the brand.  🙂

                                                                     Cruddy_blogger_contest_1

 

32 Responses to “Finally posting and the contest”

  1. Bonney Says:

    I’m guessing size 4 in Jockeys!!

  2. Amy Says:

    Oh – tough one, xs balis

  3. Carole Says:

    hmmm. Hanes Her Way for Girls size 7-8 is my guess.

  4. Vicki Says:

    Size 4, Fruit of the Loom.

    What I really want to know is how this even came to be a topic of conversation! ; )

  5. Nancy J Says:

    Victoria’s Secret size 0 petite!

  6. margene Says:

    My guess is La Perla size 2, all lace of course.
    You have a knack for finding the best way to help you kids. Super Mom…that’s you.

  7. Karen Says:

    Vanity Fair size 5
    Time would make a perfect gift for everyone at this time of the year…

  8. diane Says:

    I say Granny wears a size 4.

  9. Joyfuss Says:

    This is really a need to know, I know and wish I didn’t.

  10. Chris Says:

    Size 14 from the Girl’s department, Fruit of the Loom.
    I have no idea!

  11. Does Granny wear size 5 cotton Lollipop panties?

  12. Dorothy Says:

    does anyone remember Spanky Pants? That’s my guess. size? girls size 8?

  13. Sara Says:

    Oh who knows! Hanes size 5?

  14. Norma Says:

    Jockey Size 5

  15. Carla Says:

    I also think a size 4!

  16. ann Says:

    can I enter?

  17. heather Says:

    size M (her hips are wider than her top), Hanes Her Way

  18. Lars Says:

    Nothing gets between Granny and her Calvins. Size 40. No wait! That’s me.

  19. Nancy Says:

    I’m going to say a 5 but I am totally guessing here. I am sure they are black and red lace though;)

    Good for you with Cam, it sounds like you have some good concrete stuff to do. I’m trying to feel some satisfaction with the stuff we’re working on for Ian but some days are better than others, as you well know.

  20. Susan Says:

    I’m going with size 4, too, and I’ll wildly guess Jockey.

    Good news on Cameron — a bit of light at the end of a tunnel for you.

  21. Lillium Says:

    Size 5 Fruit of the Loom – and I don’t care if I’m right or not – The yarn named Trillium SHOULD go to Lillium – LOL!

  22. Kathy Says:

    Granny wears Hanes, size 2. This definitely brought a smile 🙂

  23. Rossana Says:

    Underoos would be super-cool! Wonder Woman! Child’s size M.

    Yay for all the positive movement you’re making with regard to Cameron! =)

  24. Bev Says:

    I’d say size 4, Fruit of the Loom.

  25. Norma Says:

    Ok, I’m back. Size 5, but she doesn’t wear any.

  26. Norma Says:

    aka “Birthday Suit” brand.

  27. Angi Says:

    Too Funny! Size 5 Fruit of the Loom in beautiful colors?

  28. DivaKnitter Says:

    Size 6 hanes her way

  29. Cara Says:

    Dude. I’ve met Granny. She’s all about the Jockeys. String Bikinis. Size 6.

  30. Orli Says:

    hey there. I didn’t get to read in time to comment on the previuos post but I thought it was a really funny subject line.
    Okay…
    I don’t think I ever heard of garter rib but I really like how it looks.
    Shetland Triangle : gorgeous both in color and pattern.
    Cam: Has he had auditory distortion that you are considering AIT? like repeat ear infections…
    it’s been mentioned to me following Gil’s hearing test, the results are not bad, but they aren’t optimal…so I need to follow up.
    Okay, Granny sounds like a little lady to me, so I’d say Bikini or high-leg, Victoria Secret type sizing, size Small.

  31. Stephanie Says:

    I say size 4, and something silky/nylon, she’s from that generation – I don’t think she’s a cotton kind of gal. So Bali or something like that.

  32. Kris Says:

    Way to go Kathleen!

    We are actually flying AG to NYC in January to see Dr. Marilyn Agin. She is a developmental ped. who started her career as a speech therapist. You have many options in your area for great developmental pediatricians. I’m glad you’ve found someone to evaluate Cam and give you some positive help and support.

    I couldn’t tell from your post… has Cam done FastForword before or will this be his first time? I am eyeing that program for AG as she gets a bit older. She seems to have some auditory processing issues and I’m seriously considering FFW.

    Glad you are finding resources to help. Notes from outside sources will greatly help in battling the district…. but I learned all about that from you. 🙂


Comments are closed.