Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blogging interrupted January 8, 2007

Filed under: Charity Knits — katy @ 2:23 pm

Uncooperative_cat_for_dulaan An uncooperative cat with hats or Dulaan.  I am so happy to be using my Felted Flower Bag yarn that never got off the ground to knit for charity.  That’s my 3rd hat.  There is going to be 1 or 2 red scarves for the Red Scarf Project.  On such big needles, they will be ready to join the other one I knit onfor delivery on Friday.  I also have to dig through the stash for some Fun Fur yarns.  I know several bloggers have already mentioned the post by Kate asking for Fun Fur hats for teens going through radiation and chemo at Children’s Hospital.  Children’s Hospital is near and dear to my heart.  Owen was diagnosed there.  And as unpleasant as that whole experience was–it was a necessity.  They also did surgery on both boys and reassured us that Gracie was just fine when the school was giving us a hard time in 2nd grade.  Dig out  the fun fur folks!  I know there are some skeins hiding in my stash.  If not, no doubt Granny will be thrilled to sell me some.

 

8 Responses to “Blogging interrupted”

  1. Nancy Says:

    Like I don’t have enough pressure right now! Here you are reminding me of all the charity knitting I wanted to do but have not done, damn you Kathleen;)

    Mind you I should be working and not reading your blog anyway so it’s my own fault…

  2. sarah b. Says:

    I am working on a fun fur hat as we speak, and as I’m working on it, I can totally see the appeal it could have to a kid! It’s a goal of mine to do more charity knitting this year so I’m trying to start early.

  3. margene Says:

    Scooby looks very complacent and relaxed. Cute hats, too, Katy.

  4. Norma Says:

    Excellent use to put the undone flower bag thingy yarn to. How’s THAT for torturing a sentence? Yay for red scarves. Don’t forget to send me photos.

  5. ann Says:

    hey, if you need anymore of that flower basket yarn, let me know. I have some pre-felted roses over here that I would be happy to rip out for you!

  6. chrisknits Says:

    Thanks for the Birthday greeting.
    Sure wish I had a cat to torture with my hand knits. No wait, I am allergic to cats, so I guess I don’t wish that! Have a great day.

  7. Kris Says:

    Great hats (and you know I adore Scooby picture!). I need to get my red scarf knitting self into gear or I’m gonna miss the deadline. I’m not dealing with Dulaan until after that.

  8. Orli Says:

    hmmm…fun fur, well I don’t have fun fur per say, but I have something which 100% synthetic so I don’t know if that’s good but it knits up like a soft towl, really I can only knit it in garter…would that do? I got it for wash cloths, but since I can’t really do various patterns with it, I haven’t much used it.


Comments are closed.