Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A healthy obsession March 6, 2007

Filed under: Family,In Progress,Stash — katy @ 12:52 pm

The Kersti–oh yea–that is the yarn I am reusing on the neck down cardi is coming along.  Side shaping should begin soon.  However, I have been sidetracked by a new obsession.  I must have Graymistcowla Bohus sweater

What was it?  Kevin being late?  Gracie being sick?  My doctor telling me my cholesterol went up?  Well, after a bit of research and a discussion with my knitting guru (my mom), it is a done  deal and Gray Mist, Cowl style is on it’s way.  Along with a mitten kit for my mom.  Nothing like sharing shipping costs.  I do feel some guilt as I have an unfinished never even started Hanne Falkenberg kit in the stash. 

With Paris in the fall, I am also planning on knitting a Harry Potter style sweater for the O-man.  That is more stash yarn I am using.  So, adding another sweater to the pile isn’t so bad, right?  I can rationalize some more by telling you (and Kevin) that I returned all of my brown Cashmerino stuff.  I also returned a bag of Baby Cashmerino for a baby blanket I decided against.  The stash, she is shrinking.  Must feed the stash.

I’d post pics of the wonderful books on Bohus knitting that I picked up at my mom’s but the camera is MIA.  I also acquired two cute framed cross stitch pictures.  And my laptop is down again.  So I hear we may be back to Mac.  Especially cute in the original Bohus book was the cheesy bookplate with my calligraphy from Elementary School. 

 

8 Responses to “A healthy obsession”

  1. Rosane Says:

    Hi Kathleeny,

    What a gorgeous sweater! I’m beginning to feel the need for one also… Wendy Johnson made one, and I followed the progress on her blog. Yarn Harlot is making one, and I’m following the progress… Now you. 🙂 Good thing school eats my knitting time tremendously.

    Take care,

    Rosane.

  2. margene Says:

    Ever since Wendy knit her Bohus I’ve wanted one, too! I’ve been drooling over Poems of Color and dreaming…some day.

  3. Carole Says:

    You’ll look great in a Bohus sweater.

  4. Nancy Says:

    Dear lord that Gray Mist Bohus calls me everytime I see it on a blog. Now yours joins in with it’s siren song. Damn you;)

    No yarn for me until June. I’ve been doing fairly well on this stash busting thing so I’m hoping to see it through.

    I have it on good authority that Bohus knitting does wonders for the cholesterol, really, it’s better than lipitor:)

  5. Christy Says:

    I want to make a Bohus too but I’ve got some other things in the stash that I really should knit first. I’m thinking that a Bohus is in my future but not until next winter.

  6. Jennifer Says:

    Ooh – Gray Mist is a good thing to obsess about. My boys have decided that M.O.M. stands for My Obsessive Mother. Maybe you want to share that one with your family and see how they take it.

  7. Orli Says:

    lucky girl, you are going to Paris again. I’m not knitting HP for Gil b/c he doesn’t have a clue about HP…if he ever gets in to it I will consider it then.
    The colors of Bohus are fab!!!
    I’m trying so hard not to go into LYS…I also want to use up my stash…but I want to make something for my collegue who will be having a girl in late July and I’m thinking I need LYS inspiration…

  8. Lillium Says:

    The bohus sweater is just lovely. I can’t wait follow your progress on it. Must work on my own de-stashing.


Comments are closed.