Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

March 9, 2007

Filed under: Family,In Progress — katy @ 1:35 pm

Little Miss Gracie is home with pneumonia.  As our pediatrician is pushing 80 and 30 minutes away without traffic, we tried a new one last week.  Overall, it was a very disappointing experience.  The worst of it when a nurse suggested to me Owen might be more comfortable out in the car.  Needless to say, we were back to my beloved Dr. A. on Tuesday and Little Miss has been home since.  Some antibiotics and a lot of rest and she appears to be on the mend.  Although, the coughing is still icky and she is bringing up blood.  I hate that she is so worried about the school work she is missing.

I have missed work this week (although I ran in for 2 hours on Wed. while she was napping).  Loads of new spring yarn has arrived.  I don’t typically love cotton but some of the new ones feel Kersti_rides_again quite nice.  I am plugging away on my neckdown cardi.  I would love to use every bit of yarn so I think I will hold off on casting the bottom off till I finish the sleeves and see if I can get a bit more length.  I love how the colors blend and the yarn is a dream.

A trainangle shawl picture should be forthcoming soon…I can’t get anyone to photograph it.  Stay well.

 

13 Responses to “”

  1. margene Says:

    Finding a new doctor is one of the worst things ever! Your sweater looks grand! It’s going to be fun to wear.
    May Gracie feel better quickly!!

  2. Kathy Says:

    Out in the car?!? You’ve got to be kidding – that’s just unacceptable. Hope that Gracie is feeling better soon.

  3. Carole Says:

    Oh the poor thing. I hope she feels better soon!

  4. Amy Says:

    Speedy recovery to Grace. How can a doctor’s office be so clueless?

  5. Jennifer Says:

    What a horrid comment from people who take care of children for a living! I’m mortified.

  6. Donna Says:

    I hope Gracie is feeling better soon. And I hate trying to find a new doctor, ours almost moved an hour away, and I told him I’d drive the hour if I had to! Thankfully he didn’t move.

  7. Lillium Says:

    I sure hope Gracie is doing better soon – I’ll be praying. Bye the way – guess what I read in the Dr’s office the other day? Chocolate is good for coughs – almost better than the cough drops! Soothing and smooth is what they said. Woo hoo – I knew there had to be a good excuse to eat the stuff (cough cough)- guess I need some chocolate – LOL.

  8. Christy Says:

    You should have punched that nurse. Or had Owen do it.

    Sending well wishes to Gracie!

  9. Starfish Says:

    Hope Gracie feels better soon! Doctors all suck. On our first visit she asked me a question about our son’s “real parents”. Geez how insensitive!!

  10. Orli Says:

    Oh dear. Poor Gracie that should horrid. I hate coughing…as in hacking…hugs to Gracie and I hope she get’s well soon.
    Shame on the nurse for making such a suggestion.

  11. Kris Says:

    Many well wished to Gracie. (And a smack up side the head for the idiot nurse!)

  12. Kate Says:

    gracie- feel better! Poor thing… lots of popsicles and sleep for her!

    Oh, and I would write a note to the new doctor about his nurse— I am sure he doesn’t know how she speaks to patients and parents.

    🙂 Kate

  13. sUsAn Says:

    Hope Gracie is all better very soon!


Comments are closed.