Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

March 18, 2007

Filed under: Charity Knits,Family,In Progress,Lace,Work — katy @ 6:51 pm

When last we left the blog, Gracie was suffering through pneumonia.  She is on the mend but missed a week of school.  Sadly, she returned on the day of standardized testing.  Poor thing.  She also missed solo tryouts for the spring concert.  And, unfortunately, her voice is in no shape for singing anyway.  Sigh.

I have been plugging away on the neck down cardi.  It is a huge pile of stockinette.  I have actually passed it off to my mother.  Ann and Granny made fun of me for giving it to her but I have tried to pick up around the neck twice and it looks ugly.  The sleeves and neck look fine.  Just the v neck bit–which is very important. 

I also started another Dulaan cardi in some Malabrigo.  Go me.  And, finally, a Flower Basket Shawl.  Granny got a ton of yarn in for spring.  And while I don’t love cotton especially, I am seriously eye balling some of the new yarns.  I don’t have much cotton in the stash.  I am also playing with the new ruffle yarn we got in by Online.  I would link but we got a new laptop and I haven’t figured out how to do it.  We are back to Mac.  And it feels good!

