Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Socks by my mom June 4, 2007

Filed under: Family,Socks — katy @ 9:16 am

Knitting has been limited as of late.  I have been distracted, to say the least, and this is a crazy time of year anyway.  Thanks for all of the input and support on Cameron.  The district has reconsidered and he is staying in his current placement.  We are finishing testing today on his independent evaluation.  The scores have been about 10 points higher on each of the tests.  We also started Fast Forword last week.  I hope it is as effective this time as it was last.

May_07_life_and_knits_005 My mom has been busy knitting.  The blue socks are from Vogue Knitting by Charlene Schurch in Claudia’s Handpainted Deep Blue colorway.  The purple socks are a Cookie A. Twisted Flower in Tess Designer yarn.  Perhaps not the best yarn choice as the pattern doesn’t show as well as it could.  They are goregous though and my mom thoroughly enjoyed knitting them.  What’s not looking so hot are herMay_07_life_and_knits_006  Monkey socks.  She is using the Great Adirondack Silky Sock and it seems to be another case of pattern not working with yarn.  She is continuing on though.  They are just socks, she says.  The process, right?  😉

 

5 Responses to “Socks by my mom”

  1. margene Says:

    It IS the process…socks are the ultimate process and it’s hard to go wrong when you’re all about the process. 😉

  2. Nancy Says:

    It’s all about the process. At least that’s what I tell myself;) You mom is way more evolved than me I would have ripped out Monkey by now but I suspect they will be enormously comfortable so who the hell cares!

    I’m glad they reconsidered Cam’s placement. The end of the year is hard on Ian at the moment he seems very stressed. He keeps saying that he doesn’t want to go to another school but he won’t say why he thinks that’s a possibility. I’ll be glad when this year is over and done. It has well and truly sucked.

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Love the blue socks. Sorry about the monkey socks. I hate it when that happens!

  4. Katherine Says:

    I actually kind of like it.

  5. Orli Says:

    WOW. I love seeing pictures of her knitting. I’m amazed at the beautiful socks knitters in general make. it seems to take me forever with so many sts and such small needles.


Comments are closed.