Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

All aboard June 7, 2007

Filed under: Lace — katy @ 3:57 pm

Shetland_trainangle_002 Shetland Trainangle rolling into the station.  Reported delays due to ends not being run and no one to take the darn picture.  Swimming is over for the season and Gracie is home again in the afternoons.  I was able to finally snap some pictures today of the Shetland Triangle shawl by Evelyn Clark from Wrap Style.  Super duper, easy to remember pattern.  It should have been knit with just one ball of Brown Sheep Naturespun fingering but I was trying to get every last yard out of the ball by making the shawl larger and needed another.  I have lots of yards now!  Waste not need more, I guess.

The Flower Basket Shawl has been on the needles for a while…even longer the Bird’s Nest.  Someday…in the meantime I left my 3 most active projects at the shop yesterday.  My sleeves on the Kersti cardi–the ones I decided to knit longer–my gauge has tightened.  Rip again.  So, what do my wandering eyes see?  St. Brigid.  I tried to knit across, remembering–ever so slighlty and annoyingly–I needed to tink a row.  I found the mistake in the second to last chart of the back.  I tinked two rows and now seem to be back on track.  At least till Saturday, I will try to remain true to St. Brigid.

One last look at the Shetland Triangle.Shetland_trainangle_003_2   

 

13 Responses to “All aboard”

  1. Nancy Says:

    Wow it’s really pretty. I love that blue.

    It’s amazing how different your living room looks when there’s no construction going on;) I’ll have to come visit soon so I can sit in a completed house:D

  2. margene Says:

    Another beautiful shawl, Katy! The good things about knits is that they marinate patiently;-)

  3. Cara Says:

    Excellent! Bigger is definitely better.

  4. Jennifer Says:

    Soothing Shawl. Stupendous Stitch. Cute color. Fantastic FO. Good for you!

  5. michele Says:

    just stunning….maybe someday…in the meantime, yours is lovely.

  6. kris Says:

    Beautiful! Absolutely fab-tab-bulous beautiful.

  7. Carole Says:

    It’s so pretty! This is on my knitting list for sure.

  8. Erika Says:

    Lovely! Can one disappear in a Shetland Triangle the same way one does in a Bermuda triangle? It looks slightly more benign 🙂

  9. Chris Says:

    Beautiful! I have considered that one, but the look of the lace wasn’t pleasing. Yours is gorgeous! So heavier weight yarn it is.

  10. ann Says:

    love it Kathleen!

  11. Orli Says:

    It’s truely lovely!!!

  12. Patty Says:

    Just gorgeous! That blue is spectacular. I’m midway through the Icarus shawl and trying to get motivated to pick her back up. I also noted your Mom’s Twisted Flower sock in purple. It’s such a great pattern. I finished the first sock of the pair in an aqua Lorna’s Laces. You can check it out on my new blog if you like!

  13. Rossana Says:

    Pretty blue Shetland Trainangle! Woo hoo!

    And I’m glad you are still plugging away on St. Brigid here and there.


Comments are closed.