Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Warm weather and wooly knitting July 11, 2007

Filed under: Family,Starmore — katy @ 12:19 pm

St_brigid_sleeves Why is it I seem to enjoy knitting warm, wooly sweaters during the summer?  The sock has been untouched since the car ride home.  St. Brigid still draws my attention.  I am on my last repeat for the sleeve.  The pattern called for 5 but I decided to go for 6 as my arms are long and my row gauge was off a bit.  I also spaced the increases out a bit more in the last two repeats.  What next?  A front or sleeve?

Owen happily returned to school on Monday.  That was a blessing.  He cried when we got home Saturday night.  He obviously enjoyed his vacation.  The drive was long and by Delaware my back was hurting.  I started physical therapy on Monday and the PT doesn’t think it’s all that bad.  He gave me some exercise/stretches.  I see the surgeon tomorrow but don’t expect it will go anywhere near that direction unless things were to get considerably worse.  I am feeling much better.

I have been adding stuff to my Ravelry account.  I have one invite left.  Let me know if you are interested.

 

12 Responses to “Warm weather and wooly knitting”

  1. margene Says:

    PT will help so much. I’m into wool in the summer, too…anticipation?

  2. eusebius Says:

    Your sleeve looks gorgeous!! Glad to hear you are feeling better and I hope the PT is helpful for you. What is your username on ravelry? I would like to friend you 🙂 I am eusebius, just like here.

  3. Carole Says:

    I bet someone will grab that Ravelry invite quick!

  4. Vicki Says:

    I vote for the other sleeve next. It’s looking FANTASTIC, Katy!!

  5. lillium Says:

    Yes – I’d like to be invited – I put my name on the list but haven’t been contacted yet! Glad to hear your back is doing a little better.

  6. Cindy Says:

    I’d love the invite if not given out…

  7. Chris Says:

    Hope the back gets all better soon. Still no word on the possible job situation. I hate waiting!! But that’s all we can do.

  8. Kris Says:

    Wow, the sleeve is so pretty. I can’t wait to see this St. Brigid all completed. I’m drooling so much over all the photos you post. The finished object might make my heart stop.

    Glad the back is improving.

  9. Angi Says:

    Is it too late to join in on the St Brigid KAL? I’m loving your pictures! I hope the PT is helping.

  10. Kris Says:

    Hey
    I flipped out and lost my mind. That thread on Knitters Review has had me jacked up for days. I saw your comment and I was reading some of the other comments. The acidity of it sent me over the edge and I just posted this huge thing.

    I’ll probably start to regret this in about 5 minutes!

  11. ann Says:

    looking good!

  12. Orli Says:

    I’m glad to hear you are feeling better…it’s aweful when you have an ache that wasn’t there before.
    I don’t know what is Ravelry.


Comments are closed.