Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I can’t BEE quiet! August 8, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 4:43 pm

But I really want to knit this shawl!
Flight1_2

 

14 Responses to “I can’t BEE quiet!”

  1. Bonney Says:

    I really like this pattern too but I can’t find it online! What’s a girl to do?

  2. Donna Says:

    It’s gorgeous!

  3. Chris H Says:

    Oh, so pretty!! I might have to add that to my list….

  4. Lorette Says:

    Have you seen Anne Hanson’s Honeybee Stole and Bee Field Shawl? (knitspot.com) They both have that bee motif, and might work as a substitute if you can’t find this one.

  5. Kris Says:

    Oh my….that’s beautifull!

  6. Risa Says:

    That’s really pretty!

  7. Jean Says:

    Very pretty shawl! I can totally see why you want to knit it.

  8. Jennifer Says:

    Ooh – it’s lovely. I want to see a picture of it being worn. We see so many lovely lace shawls being knit – but rarely get to see them in use. I always want to see pictures of the actual outfit they’re dazzling. I just picked up my first lace book so I’m intrigued. Good luck!

  9. Maribel Says:

    Did you ever know that you are my hero…especially if you make this shawl !

  10. Orli Says:

    It is pretty, but I can’t imagine the amount of patience one needs to knit it, nor the needle size.

  11. Anita Says:

    I’ve been eying that one too! It’s gorgeous.

  12. marti Says:

    that is absolutely stunning!

  13. Mel Says:

    The pattern is in Vogue Knitting (not sure if it’s the latest one, but recently). Retailers who carry Alpaca with a Twist should also have it or be able to get it for you. There is a list of retailers on the Alpaca with a Twist website:

    http://www.alpacawithatwist.com/wheretobuy.htm


Comments are closed.