Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

August 17, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 7:31 am

Dsc01734 I have been eagerly awaiting the arrival of Superior–a new yarn from Filatura di Crosa.  Clara’s review had me pretty excited and actually touching it when the rep came left me champing at the bit. It arrived yesterday.  Almost like it knew that I needed it. 

I left my Addi Lace needles at my mom’s house so I just cast on with the Crystal Palace needle hanging around.  It is so lovely to work with–I am not sure I can give it to Granny as a sample.  I should just give her the money instead.  I highly recommend getting out to your LYS and giving it a grope. 

Sorry for that humongous picture yesterday.  My mom thinks we should attempt to duplicate stitch over it.  I think we will give it a try.  If it looks hideous then I will explore my other options.  My concern with cutting is that it is only a 4 stitch cable.  Will there be enough of an end to run through?  Cara says to swatch it.  I guess I should but I may just rip it back too.  Truly, it would be less than a week to reknit it–if I were to work on it dutifully as I have been doing. 

In the meantime, Superior has diverted my attention and the Neapolitan sock may see it’s finish by Monday.  Gracie and I are going to see Phantom of the Opera tomorrow.  So, I will be having some knitting time on the train.

 

5 Responses to “”

  1. Chris Says:

    I would just cut it and redo it. You won’t have a tail to weave in, you will need to use another piece. But that would be the same situation if you duplicate stitched it. You would still have ends to weave in.

    Where is it on the piece? If it’s center front do it right, if it’s under the arm, fudge it!

  2. margene Says:

    What Chris said. Superior looks so soft and cuddly!

  3. Lars Says:

    You were shameless; groping it like that without any warning…

  4. Orli Says:

    oooh, girls night out, Phantom of the Opera saw it in London loved it. Enjoyed the movie also.
    Enjoy!

  5. ann Says:

    ooooo – that looks wonderful!


Comments are closed.