Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

An E for effort on pictures… September 7, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 5:07 pm

Dsc01765Well, I meant to upload a picture of the Guernsey books!  Why won’t the Mac accept the names I change my pictures to?  And why won’t it allow them to remain rotated when I rotate them?  And why don’t I just read the book?

Granny got these two new books in.  I requested the Knitting Lace Triangles book and offered to maybe even teach an advanced knitting class in lace.  That new Cat Bordhi book looks so interesting.  Granny has them both if you are interested.

I only have this sideways picture of the Guernsey books my mom dug up.  From the top left and clockwiseDsc01764_5
Traditional Guernsey and Jersey Knitting, Fishermen’s Sweaters, Knitting from the Netherlands, Cornish Guernseys and Knit Frocks, Knitting Ganseys, Traditional Knitting  of the British Isles.

Well, Typepad won’t let me upload my cruddy sideways picture.  Ugh, there they are!!

 

5 Responses to “An E for effort on pictures…”

  1. ann Says:

    I am interested in that Cat Bordhi book – I’ve heard great things about it!

  2. margene Says:

    Sounds like you went to a lot of work for a post! Your mom has a great collection of books. I only have a couple of the same. I’d love to knit a guernsey.

  3. Orli Grobler Says:

    I’ve never used a Mac…so I don’t know. I’ll rotate for you and send you by mail.
    At least now I know what a Guernsey is, as I only know is as a channel isle…and according to my translator it’s also a cow raised on that isle only.

  4. donnac Says:

    Can’t wait to see the progress shots of your guernsey. Thanks for your help yesterday picking out the yarn for my Tangled Yoke. I’ll be by soon. 🙂

  5. Angi Says:

    What is the difference between Guernsey, Jersey, and Aran?


Comments are closed.