Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

this and that September 17, 2007

Filed under: Family,Friends — katy @ 2:44 pm

Dsc01813 Knitting friends just left and I want to get a quickie blog post in as it has been a while.  I still haven’t gotten the hang of iPhoto so I am sharing a picture of Owen from this weekend’s family picture with Kevin’s family.  It was at the arboretum and a little overcast (also a bit rainy at times) but we pressed on.  It is very hard to take pictures with kids from 8 months to 13 but I think it turned out okay.  The one with the grandparents and kids was unique!  Owen was standing on an Adirondack chair behind my MIL and as the photographer snapped the picture, Owen jumped into the air.  He caught him airborne and it was typical Owen. 

Kevin golfed, I worked the sale at Granny’s and the kids went back to Grandma K’s.  Owen took a dip in the pond a few minutes after I got there.  Sigh.  He is a fabulous swimmer but I didn’t think he was nervy enough to go in.  His teacher got him out.  Love her. 

I haven’t been knitting too much.  I finished a tea cozy for my swap and have been plugging away on St. Brigid in little fits and starts.  Dreaming of a sweater for a french bulldog and not coming up with a decent size to fit the dog.  The kids will start rolling in any minute… 

 

5 Responses to “this and that”

  1. Angi Says:

    What a great picture that must be with Flying Owen!

  2. Kim Says:

    Family pictures are so nice, aren’t they? Especially when personalities can be captured.

    Here’s to hoping you get to knit more this week!

  3. Yay for Macs! Let me know if I can help with iPhoto.

  4. Orli Grobler Says:

    I’m guessing the water is pretty cold now.

  5. Peeve Says:

    I’ve never been quite brave enough to start St Brigid, so I enjoy seeing your progress photos!


Comments are closed.