Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

First things first September 25, 2007

Filed under: All done!,Family,Friends — katy @ 10:23 am

Bass_for_cam Cam starts electric bass lessons today.  He is so excited.  He wanted to play an instrument at school but with all his challenges we said no and compromised with lessons at home on the guitar.  I can’t even tell you how cute he was last night when we walked into the Guitar Center and he oohed and ahhed and proclaimed the place "guitar heaven".  Honestly, we went there just to get strings for the My First Gibson he had bought last year with his Christmas and birthday money.  But when I started enquiring about the next step up…seeing Cam there, sitting on the stool with this huge guitar…we agreed on an early Christmas present.   

I leave for Paris in less than a week.  I have been working on a dog jacket for my friends FrenchEnd_of_sept_006  bulldog.  It is coming along pretty quickly with Encore DK.  It has a shawl collar–how cute is that?  Guess you really can’t tell due to the stinky picture.  Somewhere before there a tea cozy was knit for my swap pal.  The Kureyon Kozy was a quick End_of_sept_005 and fun knit.  I tried to get the stripes to match up but the knot in the ball didn’t make it any easier.  And St. Brigid seems to get very little attention these days.  No one mention my brother’s socks.  I lost the second one that was in progress.  No clue where it is.  Sigh.

Look what my mom knit up!  Will she give them to me when she is done?Dscf0073_2

 

8 Responses to “First things first”

  1. margene Says:

    I wanted a guitar all through my teens…but no go. You’re a good mom to help him to follow his dream and to learn.
    I think your mom should keep the mitts for herself! 😉

  2. Vicki Says:

    Boys and their guitars — so cute!

    Paris…
    ; )

  3. Bonney Says:

    Oh good luck with the guitar lessons. I hope they’re lots of fun! Can you ask your Mom what pattern she used? I know someone who would like those for Christmas. (Did I just say that?)

  4. Orli Grobler Says:

    Cool for Cam.
    Love the Cozy and yes Kureyon always seems to have at least one knot, it’s annoying.
    What can I say, your mom should show us all how to knit. That’s lovely.

  5. Nancy Says:

    I love the Kureyon Kozy, too cute. I am completely against stripes matching it up;)

    Congrats to Cam, wish someone had gotten me bass guitar lessons when I was his age.

    Dog sweaters are a bit lost on me although I did have one for my chihuahua when I had one. He would cramp up horribly when it was cold out.

    Good luck finding that sock;) You should definitely take those fingerless mitts whether mom gives them to you or not.

  6. Chris Says:

    Enjoy yourself while gone! I hope the family adjusts and gets on well. Go Cam!!

  7. ann Says:

    that trip is NEXT week?? yay for Cam and his guitar – he will be a rock star in no time flat.

    ps. I love those fingerless gauntlets!

  8. Donna Says:

    You’re raising a Rock God! Enjoy your Paris trip 🙂


Comments are closed.