Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thank you Patty! November 1, 2007

Filed under: Family — katy @ 10:42 am

Halloween_and_stuff2007_088 I want to thank Patty, my Knit One Tea Too swap angel, for the lovely package she (and Mary) put together!  There are some new teas to taste, yummy scones to make–with jam, of course.  I absolutely love the potholders.  Maybe it is a coincidence, maybe it is fate…but Patty was my swap partner and the one potholder is crocheted in the Katia Jamaica I sent her.  Mary made that fabulous tea cozy.  Honestly, I was blown away by Patty’s generosity.  And I can’t wait to knit up that sushi wallet she sent.  Perfect colors too.  Thank you, thank you, thank you Patty and Mary. 

And to the chick that flaked out–you should be ashamed of yourself.  I just don’t understand why people join these things if they aren’t going to follow through?  I would be mortified to receive something and not have sent something in return–the person should send what they received–at the very least–to the person they are flaking out on if they can’t do it themselves.

Halloween

Halloween_and_stuff2007_103 I have to say I am a bit disappointed in my kids this year.   They were done by 6:30pm.  Cameron and Gracie went to one of her friends house and trick or treated in their neighborhood.  I assumed we could all go with Owen when they got home.  "My feet hurt" and "I’m tired" was all we got.  Owen went out on his own with Kevin and tried to go into everyone’s house.  Thank goodness he was a cat so we could pull him back with his tail.  Owen even requested the bathroom at one house.  We know them so they said yes before we could say no and his costume was off and he was gone.  Never dull.  But when we were kids we were like candy machines–out as late as we could…dropping off and going back for more.   

 

4 Responses to “Thank you Patty!”

  1. Nancy J Says:

    maybe your kids just ‘should’ stay home next year…getting too old to have halloween fun and prefer being couch potatoes…—-sounds exactly like all parents threatening, doesn’t it???

  2. Nancy Says:

    Ian and his friend John gave up early too. We were about halfway through the museum when they went all, “my feet are tired, I’m hungry, I want to sit down”.
    We skipped the last two floors…bums;)

  3. Norma Says:

    The fascination with trick-or-treating just doesn’t seem to be there anymore. I thought it was just here where I live, but I guess not. We did not get ONE trick-or-treater. I’m sure it’s because kids can have candy any time now. When we were kids (heh, I’m going to sound like an old-timer now), literally the ONLY time we had candy was Halloween and Easter, so it was a big deal and worth the effort.

  4. Orli Says:

    LOL…you pulled the cat by it’s tale. Enjoy all your goodies.


Comments are closed.