Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Knitting on November 8, 2007

Filed under: Blankets,Family,Friends,In Progress — katy @ 4:20 pm

Throw_for_brian_and_joel_009_2 The throw is coming along.  With my knitting friends over today, showing it off, I found a mistake in the second panel, first square.  I am now in the 3rd square.  It isn’t awful and I can live with it.  The yarn is a bit hairier than I expected given there is no mohair but it blocked and bloomed very nicely. 

Knitting was fun today.  My mom, Ann, Granny and Peg came over.  Granny kindly made Uncle Buzzy’s broccoli cheese soup and my mom made Tapioca.  I made the coffee and tea.  I think it was a good deal for me.  As always there were plenty of laughs. 

Tomte My tomte came yesterday.  I have been waiting for him since January.  I absolutely love him.  Owen wanted him in his bed.  Cameron, Kevin and Gracie thought I made it myself.  He makes me smile!  Isn’t he adorable?

Kevin is out of town and I suppose I ought to pick up Cameron.   

 

One Response to “Knitting on”

  1. Orli Says:

    Tomte is cute. I love how thorw is looking…projects like that IMHO take such patience.


Comments are closed.