Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Finally November 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 7:00 pm

Finally posting.  Finally hit the 15lb mark (actually 15.5).  Finally finished the knitting on the Four Seasons Throw.  I am finding it very difficult to make time to blog.  I am updating Ravelry though.  Blog or knit.  I choose knit.  Blog or gym.  I choose gym.  Actually, I am loving going to the gym.  It didn’t take that long to get back into it.  I want to start swimming laps soon.  I can see some results though–not just on the scale and that is so reinforcing.

I am contemplating a V-neck pullover for Kevin in my head.  Jo Sharp Silkroad Aran tweed.  I brought it home to show Kevin for me and he said how about for him!  That Dale may not be done till 2009–I can’t blame him.  And in the back of my brain there is that little nagging voice…St. Brigid.  St. Brigid.  St. Brigid. 

 

22 Responses to “Finally”

  1. Kris Says:

    congratulations. I think I may have found the 15# you lost. 🙂

    Kris

  2. Norma Says:

    Oooh, 15 !!!! That is fantastic! I just came back from gym visit No. 2, and buying a 3-month membership. We’ll see if I stick with it…

  3. Kathy Says:

    That’s fantastic!!! Congratulations!!

  4. jody Says:

    congrats! that’s awesome! slow and steady, you’ll do it!

  5. jody Says:

    congrats! that’s awesome! slow and steady, you’ll do it!

  6. margene Says:

    Go grrl!! If only I could be as motivated. Need to get into the mind set you have and just do it. Keep up the good work!

  7. Kate Says:

    15 lbs is great!

  8. Kate Says:

    15 lbs is great!

  9. Vicki Says:

    Good for you, Katy!! It’s so great that you’re keeping it up — nothing motivates better ‘n results!

    I woke up early this morning and THOUGHT about exercise — first thing! I think I’m getting CLOSE!!
    ; )

  10. Nancy Says:

    Congrats but I hate you at the same time, you understand right?

    I went to the gym twice two weeks ago and I have yet to make it back. I enjoyed it while I was there though, does that count;)

  11. Nancy Says:

    Congrats but I hate you at the same time, you understand right?

    I went to the gym twice two weeks ago and I have yet to make it back. I enjoyed it while I was there though, does that count;)

  12. Jan Says:

    Congratulations on losing 15 pounds Katy 🙂

    I used to swim an hour a day at the fitness centre and started losing lots of weight. The centre was in a mall, so I’d get some food on the way out. One time I got out of the pool and felt very weak so I sat in one of the lounge chairs trying to ward off the faintness. I must have passed out in the lounge chair. One of the trainers was showing future customers through the pool area and I tried to ask for help but couldn’t. From then on, I took a small bottle of orange juice and a bran muffin to get my blood sugar up. Take some food with you just in case 🙂

  13. lillium Says:

    Woo hoo – good for you! I’ve got the membership to the Y – now I need to get going again now that I’m better. You have a wonderful Thanksgiving. Blessings to all of you.

  14. lillium Says:

    Woo hoo – good for you! I’ve got the membership to the Y – now I need to get going again now that I’m better. You have a wonderful Thanksgiving. Blessings to all of you.

  15. Amy Says:

    Congratulations – enjoy your holiday!

  16. oh, happy for you. I know how good that feels (faint, faint memory)

  17. Kim Says:

    As long as you don’t have to choose between the gym and KNITTING. 😉

    Have a fabulous Thanksgiving, Kathleen!

  18. Orli Says:

    I’m still off knitting…trying somehow to just finish things I started.
    Went of Gym a long time ago and never lost any wieght probably b/c I was only going once a week. I love to swim.
    PG makes me very lazy.
    I think it’s FAB that your weight loss is going so well. Good on ya.

  19. Orli Says:

    I’m still off knitting…trying somehow to just finish things I started.
    Went of Gym a long time ago and never lost any wieght probably b/c I was only going once a week. I love to swim.
    PG makes me very lazy.
    I think it’s FAB that your weight loss is going so well. Good on ya.

  20. Lynne Says:

    Hey, good for you, Katy! I’m feeling the same kind of pressure of not having enough time in a day. I go to the gym at 5:45 am, think of a post while I’m treadmilling, and then come home and knit instead! Congratulations to you, though. It’s hard work, isn’t it?

  21. Orli Says:

    I’d love to be able to take up swimming…I’m good at that and enjoy it.
    Our gym didn’t have a pool…and I didn’t really get in to anything at the gym.
    So we didn’t renew the membership.

  22. Orli Says:

    I’d love to be able to take up swimming…I’m good at that and enjoy it.
    Our gym didn’t have a pool…and I didn’t really get in to anything at the gym.
    So we didn’t renew the membership.


Comments are closed.