Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Has it been over a week? December 10, 2007

Filed under: Blankets,Family,In Progress — katy @ 6:20 pm

Really?  Why is time flying so quickly?  And why aren’t my needles keeping up?  I was uncertain what to do with the afghan/throw for my friend and asked in an email should I enlarge it by another 2 strips or just knit 2 throws as they sit on separate couches.  He said the smaller one would have been fine but since I have knit on just go with the 5×4 throw.  That works out to approximately 65×52".  I have opted against the crochet fringe as the shorter (would have been fringed side) is only 3 rows of garter.  Argh.  Why do I complicate things so?

Gracie wants the Central Park Hoody.  I took her on a stash tour but she was in the market for white.  WhSoar_thanksgiving_pagaent_011ite?  Is she nuts?  She reluctantly agreed to an off white/cream but I could seen the unhappiness in her face and asked her to just tell me her preferred color!  A worn sweater in new yarn is better than an unworn sweater knit from the stash!  Gray.  I have talked Grandma into knitting a back.  Thanks mom.  Another team effort.  Hurray.  I want to start Kevin’s sweater in the  Jo Sharp Silkroad Aran tweed.  I don’t believe the Salt Lake City Dale is getting finished very soon. 

Cameron survived his oral surgery.  Thanks for all of the well wishes.  His recovery was speedy as he wanted to go up to CT with us for the weekend.  We had a wedding and he wanted to stay with his cousin.  He was a real trooper!  And I can’t be photograped for anything…cheesy wedding shot with new do, fancy dress, and loads of make up by my sister.

Katydolledup_2

This is very annoying.  This is centered while I am composing  it and not after I am finished.

 

10 Responses to “Has it been over a week?”

  1. Kris Says:

    You look fantastic!

  2. Collette Says:

    You look good! Rowr! I’m glad to hear that everyone survived the surgery, most especially Cameron.

  3. Norma Says:

    You look TERRIFIC. And centered is not always best. That looks so lovely and happy and candid.

  4. margene Says:

    I LOVE that picture of you! Your eyes just sparkle.

  5. Nancy Says:

    I like it much better off center. You look gorgeous!

    Gray is very nice I think the CPH will look great in it. Can Mom do the backs of sweaters for me too;)

  6. Nancy Says:

    I like it much better off center. You look gorgeous!

    Gray is very nice I think the CPH will look great in it. Can Mom do the backs of sweaters for me too;)

  7. Teresa C Says:

    Silkroad Aran Tweed! I’m jealous.

    Great photo, you look happy.

  8. Carol Says:

    I look sparkly. Happy holidaze!

  9. Orli Says:

    I think the photo is gorgeous. You are very beautiful.
    Sorry I’ve been out of touch on the journal…havne’t had much time to read journals…just about managed to blog on mine.

  10. Orli Says:

    I think the photo is gorgeous. You are very beautiful.
    Sorry I’ve been out of touch on the journal…havne’t had much time to read journals…just about managed to blog on mine.


Comments are closed.