Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Camonator February 20, 2008

Filed under: ABC Along — katy @ 2:39 pm

Dsc02549 Dsc02569 Cupcakes for Cameron!  It was his 10th birthday earlier this month.  Double digits…I can hardly believe it.  He very kindly chose his birthday place based on what he thought Owen might like.  The place had an indoor train ride.  The compassion and kindness Cameron and Gracie show never ceases to impress and amaze.  It took Owen quite a bit of time to warm up and find the courage to ride that train but we are seriously thinking of Disney this winter.   

Knitting on the Central Park Hoodie is finished.  It’s smaller than I would have liked–no buttons either.  Oh well.  It needs its final block and Gracie can’t wait to wear it for the all of two weeks it might fit.  Sigh.

I would love to post a cool cardio picture for C.  Instead I will just share that I am going to the gym 4-5 times a week and loving it.  Diet and exercise…I have lost just over 30lbs.  I think 40lb is my goal.  And then maintain.  A few people have asked how I am doing it.  As I said, 4-5 times at the gym.  I do weight lifting at least 2 days a week plus 30 minutes of cardio.  And 30 minutes of cardio the other days…always changing up the machines.  And abs.  Lots of abs.  I also bought some dumbells for home to work on arms and shoulders.  At night, when I brush my teeth, I do side bends or lunges.  I might be getting fanatical.

As far as diet goes, I have cut back on the carbs considerably.  I allow myself one healthy carb a day.  This is either a hollowed out whole wheat bagel with egg whites or oatmeal.  I eat protein bars for lunch or meat and salad.  Snacks are either vegetables or fruit.  But I don’t allow more than 2 fruits a day.  Dinner is meat and salad.  I have cut back on the cookies and drink a lot of water.  I definitely feel my hunger has decreased.  But if I do get hungry…I eat some turkey, a slice of cheese or vegetables.  I do not eat carrots, corn or peas.  They are high carb vegetables.  Better choices for me are celery and cucumbers.  Oh, I also eat a small amount of nuts.  My greatest weakness are Twizzlers so I will occasionally eat fruit snacks–like Shark Bites or something–it comes in a more manageable package and fills that need.

A very fabulous C is coming up next week…and I can’t believe I haven’t shared this with the blog sooner.  I tell you, though, it got me through the January doldrums!  Caribbean baby!  Kevin won the trip for work and we are going to Nevis March 2-8.  We are staying at the Four Seasons and I am looking forward to some cucumbers on my eyes by the poolside and Evian spritz!  Oh and time with Kevin too. 

 

4 Responses to “Camonator”

  1. Chris H Says:

    Wow! Hmm..maybe the trip is a reward for the diet & exercise success? 🙂

    And I’m diggin’ the dirt cake…

  2. Hey! And you can eat the cucumbers… 😉 Have a great trip.

  3. starfish Says:

    congrats on the wieght loss, that is awesome!! You’ll be fab in your swimsuit when you go to the Carribean!

  4. lillium Says:

    Well – does jealous mean anything to you? Three cheers for the weight loss and exercise routine – I SO need to do this. My back is hurting and needs some strength and some weight removed from its burden.


Comments are closed.