Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Return to reality March 12, 2008

Filed under: Family — katy @ 8:02 pm

Dsc02596All in all a very relaxing trip.  We canceled more things than we actually did.  Golf was canceled twice, tennis skipped–even a spa treatment was canceled.  Pool, beach, pool.  On the excursion day we kayaked and snorkeled.  I made it to the gym 4 times and swam laps.  The food was pretty good too.  I think I only put on 4lbs and the chocolate brownie with ice cream was worth it!  Highlights were Miss June’s and Montpelier Inn.  The biggest highlightDsc02644
was spending time with Kevin.  The kids did well with Grandma…in fact Owen has requested, "I want Grandma" twice now.  Grandma has now informed us that she is ready to do it for the next 5 years!  Kevin better get cracking at work!

I worked on a baby blanket for Kevin’s coworker who is giving birth to a girl to be named, Caty.  I was basing it on 100 Afghan Squares to Knit but I am not feeling it.  Back to the drawing board.

 

13 Responses to “Return to reality”

  1. katy Says:

    That sounds like so much fun! I can’t imagine that many days without my kids…oh yes, wait. I can. 😉 Unfortunately, we have no one to watch them!!!

  2. Carole Says:

    You look beautiful and relaxed. I’m glad you had such a great trip.

  3. Kris Says:

    Sounds like you had a wonderful time. And it also sounds like Owen did too.

  4. Kathy Says:

    You look great! Sounds like it was a terrific trip.

  5. Chris Says:

    Glad you enjoyed your trip! He better keep getting those perks!!!

  6. Vicki Says:

    You look so wonderfully relaxed — and with tan lines!! Happy that you had fun!

  7. you both look so young and happy ~ does my heart good.

  8. margene Says:

    Look at you! So beautiful, relaxed and happy. How nice you had nothing to worry about for a few days. w00t!

  9. Christy Says:

    So glad you had a great time. You look like you were having a nice, relaxing time.

    So glad Owen had fun with Grandma!

  10. Nancy Says:

    Will Grandma watch mine too? 😉

    You look so relaxed I am utterly and completely jealous. I hope I come back as relaxed in April.

  11. sarah b. Says:

    Sounds like a great trip…and you look fabulous!!! Add me into the people that are jealous, yet happy for you at the same time. 🙂

  12. ann Says:

    thin and now tan?! this could be the final straw.

    you’ve been warned.

  13. Orli Says:

    That’s great Katy. Glad you had a good time and that all went well at Grandma’s.
    Ed, Emily and my self are going to a costume party tonight …Gil will be at grandmas


Comments are closed.