Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Wasn’t gonna blog without a picture but… March 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — katy @ 9:16 pm

Aww…Scooby has his paw resting on the laptop and I was just moved to share.  A D post is brewing in my head.  Specifically "Daughters".  Being one and having one.  In other very exciting news, I toured Owen’s new school (he starts in July).  I was really quite delighted.  It is a genuine school building which is very exciting considering he has been in an office park for the past 5 years.  The very best news–besides the gym and adaptive PE teacher–is he will not require a 1:1 aide.  This has been one of my greatest concerns and cause for many sleepless nights.  Life cannot be 1:1 and I don’t want him dependent on an aide that way. 

Knitting.  I absolutely hate everything I am knitting right now.  I started a blanket on the trip for Kevin’s coworkers baby to be named "Caty".  Colors aren’t working.  Started a second one in Debbie Bliss Pure Cotton.  Not liking that one either.  Anyone have any suggestions for a summer baby blanket for a well-named baby? 

A little funny story…Gracie and I stopped by the stationary store of an ex-boyfriend today.  The very first boyfriend.  He gave her some sweet advice not to think your first boyfriend is THE love of our life.  Needless to say, Gracie has moved on to his best friend.  Just as I had moved on to his best friend in college.  Some things never change.

 

9 Responses to “Wasn’t gonna blog without a picture but…”

  1. Chris Says:

    How about Oat Couture’s Prairie Blanket? It’s the diagonal style, with a bit more to it.

  2. Norma Says:

    Holy cow. The Oat Couture Prairie Blanket MUST be the one. I was going to suggest that one when I read this post in Bloglines, before I clicked in, and I see that Chris said the same exact one!

    What a sweet story about the ex-boyfriend’s advice to Gracie. Cute!

  3. Nancy Says:

    I like the pinwheel blanket. It was fun to make and a great blanket to toss on the floor for baby to lay on.

    You and Gracie such heartbreakers;)

    That’s fantastic about Owen’s new school! I’m thrilled for both of you.

  4. Mary Beth Says:

    The blanket you made a while back in grey lamb’s pride was always one of my favorites…I made it in green DB Cashmerino and it came out really nice.

    http://www.ravelry.com/projects/mbknits/pure-and-simple

  5. regina Says:

    Great news about your son’s new school. What a sweet story about Gracie!

  6. greta Says:

    HOORAY for a real school without 1:1…
    You guys look SO fabulous on the relaxing trip.
    Good.For.YOU!
    Happiest of Easter and Spring and other new Beginnings
    As Always,
    xox
    Greta

  7. Orli Says:

    LOL about the boyfriend…the “love of my life”, wasn’t even a boy friend…more like a figment of my imagination that stopped saying hello to me when he realized I had feeling for him…MORON.
    Great news about Owen.
    A well named baby ? well, is it a few colors or just one…how about a minty green, it’s such a fresh color. Debbie Bliss has a cute pattern in the Quick Baby Knits book…though I don’t think it’s a quick knit at all.

  8. Orli Says:

    LOL about the boyfriend…the “love of my life”, wasn’t even a boy friend…more like a figment of my imagination that stopped saying hello to me when he realized I had feeling for him…MORON.
    Great news about Owen.
    A well named baby ? well, is it a few colors or just one…how about a minty green, it’s such a fresh color. Debbie Bliss has a cute pattern in the Quick Baby Knits book…though I don’t think it’s a quick knit at all.


Comments are closed.