Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I is for internet June 16, 2008

Filed under: ABC Along,Friends — katy @ 6:24 pm


wordpress blog new

Originally uploaded by katykev

The internet is an amazing place. So much information at our fingertips. I love it. Blogging has been sporadic–to say the least. I have been considering changing over to WordPress for some time. The intrepid Ann finally got me over the hump on uploading my old blog over. Thanks Ann.

So please update your bloglines to the new blog. Katyknits. Knitting pictures to come. I hope. A few teacher gifts have been knit. A Koigu blanket finished…just a bit longer than I hoped. And dreams of a stole for an October wedding…in black. From the stash. Barbara Walker books from my mother to be contemplated. School wrapping up. Sigh.

 

7 Responses to “I is for internet”

  1. ann Says:

    yay!! the first wordpress comment! now if only I knew how you got all of your pictures over here….

  2. Vicki Says:

    Woohoo! A new blog home for you!! Nice. ; )

  3. Nancy Says:

    Nice new digs. I’ve been toying with a move also but I keep talking myself out of it.

  4. Kris Says:

    Woo Hoo. I like the new digs. Great job.

  5. Chris Says:

    No bloglines feed yet?

  6. Jennifer Says:

    Woohoo – I just went to Bloglines and subscribed to your new feed. I think I was your first subscriber. Here’s hoping for hundreds and hundreds of subscribers.

  7. Orli Says:

    welcome to your new home. I’ve linked you up on my bloglines


Leave a Reply

