Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Myrtle Leaf Shawl July 9, 2008

Filed under: Lace — katy @ 1:00 pm


Myrtle Leaf Shawl.

Originally uploaded by katykev

I guess it has been a while. I did attempt a post but the computer froze up. I have started the Myrtle Leaf Shawl from Victorian Lace today. I am using Misti Alpaca Lace from the stash. I have been desperately wanting a black shawl so this is try #2. The Baltic Sea Stole wasn’t looking all that nice in black. I do think the Myrtle Leaf Shawl looks lovely in black. However, I am not sure I care for knitted lace as well as lace knitting. Those unknit yarnovers look so unfinished. As I progress in the shawl…the look is growing on me. I am now on the 5th repeat of 40. I have considered scrapping it and going for the Large Rectangle with Center Diamond pattern but it looks dull.

 

4 Responses to “Myrtle Leaf Shawl”

  1. Nancy Says:

    I can never tell how much I like a lace piece until it’s finished. It really is just looped yarn until it’s blocked.

  2. Kris Says:

    I think you should stick with it. Hard to tell prior to the blocking but I’ll bet it is going to be gorgeous.

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Ooh – I think it’s a winner already. Was just looking at the book today. So glad to see you making something from it. Hope you’re having a great summer with lots of family, fun and relaxation.

  4. Orli Says:

    I’m still trying to figure this out:
    > I am not sure I care for knitted lace as well as lace knitting.

    but so far I like how it looks.


Leave a Reply

