Katyknits

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Quiet July 16, 2008

Filed under: All done!,Family,Teacher Gifts — katy @ 1:20 am


easy drop stitch

Originally uploaded by katykev

It’s hard to believe things could get any quieter around here but they just might. Owen has had a difficult transition to his new school. The teacher has not been in since day one with no concrete return date. Behaviors are up at school and home…which is to be expected. But the aggression toward me hasn’t been seen in quite some time.

I knit the Araucania Ulmo scarf for Cameron’s teachers. I knit four but only managed to photograph one. Gracie’s chorus teacher has a scarf blocking on the bed…I guess I have to move that before I go to sleep. And my mom gave me a Wollemeise gift today. Must remember to take pictures.

 

7 Responses to “Quiet”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    I hope things settle down soon. I’m sorry it’s such a tough transition. *Lots of hugs*

    On knitting news, I love the scarf. The pattern is divine and the yarn/colorway is heavenly.

  2. purlingswine Says:

    we’ll always have the hot tub!

  3. margene Says:

    The scarf is beautiful. It’s nice to hear from you again.

  4. Kris Says:

    The scarf is beautiful. I hope you are able to get some information/resolution regarding Owen’s teacher very soon.

  5. Kris Says:

    I just saw this, thought I’d give you the link. I love this blog, it is a great resource.

    http://specialedlaw.blogs.com/home/2008/07/lack-of-plan-to.html

  6. Orli Says:

    – Beautiful scarf. I wish I could offer advice, but I don’t know if regular disciplin aplies, and I’m not very good with disciplin my self. took us a few years to get the agression out of Gil’s system and he doesn’t have autism…I hope things will settle down soon.

  7. Jyme Parish Says:

    What size needle did you use for this Araucania Ulmo scarf? It is wonderful…thank you


Leave a Reply

